town planner darebin council

DLM Town Planning provides a wide range of town planning services throughout the Darebin City Council including:

  • Post permit services:
    • Condition 1 plans
    • Permit and approved development plan amendments
    • VCAT advocacy.

About Darebin City Council:

The City of Darebin falls within Melbourne’s network of middle ring municipalities that are generally located 20 km from Melbourne’s Central Business District.  The City of Darebin is located north of Melbourne’s Central Business District bounded by the City of Yarra to the south, City of Whittlesea to the north, City of Moreland and Merri Creek to the west and City of Banyule and Darebin Creek to the east.

The city demographic is diverse comprising of people from a range of background, cultures, languages, religion and ages.

The city in recent years has experienced significant change in the southern half of the municipality due to the gentrification of suburbs such a Northcote, Thornbury, Fairfield and Alphington.

The city incorporates a mix of residential, industrial and retail areas.  Major retail areas include Northland Shopping Centre and Preston market.  There are major industrial areas located in Fairfield, East Preston and Reservoir.  City of Darebin also has two tertiary institutions Latrobe University and Melbourne Polytechnic.

We proudly service the following suburbs: